Friday’s Assembly

Friday was a great day for me. It was a good day for me because I now have my certificate for citizen of the month and the whole class got an award for best attendance for the month of October. At first, we were working on our response to literature with the story, Pollyanna. Then at two o’clock, we went to the auditorium and saw Mrs. Hernandez giving and reading the certificates and telling the class who has the best attendance of October. When I had my certificate for citizen of the month I was nervous and excited to get my award. All the upper grade classes were there watching all the people who got awarded and I got nervous because, right after my classmate, Adrielle’s turn, I knew for sure I was next. At the end everyone clapped all the people on stage. At the very end, Mrs. Hernandez was about to tell the class with best attendance. And when she said, “Mr. Crosbie,” the whole class cheered. I was so happy. The only thing is, we had to bring it back next month and see who is the next winner. This day was a great day for me!!

Leave a Reply

